Nine FSI members have won new seats in the Finra District Committee elections. This brings the total number of FSI members holding such seats to 31, with at least one member serving on each of the 11 Finra districts.

The FSI-member election winners include: Kristina Cole, WBB Securities; Richard Dahl, Sorrento Pacific Financial; Monica Daggs, CUSO Financial Services; Mary Simonson, SagePoint Financial; Richard Moran, Symetra Investment Services; Susanne Denby, NFP Securities; Donald Runkle, Raymond James Financial Services; Aimee Blinder-Ullrich, National Planning Corporation; James Seigel, Royal Alliance Associates.

Finra is the largest independent regulator for all securities firms doing business in the United States. Finra oversees about 4,320 brokerage firms, 163,350 branch offices and approximately 635,315 registered securities representatives.