Five bond fund managers have been nominated for Morningstar's Fixed-Income Manager of the Year award.

Morningstar on Wednesday announced that these five managers were nominated for the award:
Michael Hasenstab -- Templeton Global Bond (TPINX)
Ray Kennedy and Mark Hudoff -- Hotchkis and Wiley High Yield (HWHAX)
Mark Kiesel -- PIMCO Investment Grade Corporate Bond (PIGIX)
Curtis Mewbourne -- PIMCO Diversified Income (PDIIX)
Tad Rivelle, Steve Kane, Laird Landmann, and Team -- Metropolitan West Total Return Bond (MWTRX)

Earlier this week, Morningstar announced five nominees for its Domestic-Stock Manager of the Year and five for International-Stock Manager of the Year. The nominees for domestic-stock manager are:
Bob Goldfarb and David Poppe -- Sequoia (SEQUX)
Richard Aster Jr. and William Tao -- Meridian Growth (MERDX)
Bruce Berkowitz and Charles Fernandez -- Fairholme (FAIRX)
Andy Stephens and James Hamel -- Artisan Mid Cap (ARTMX)
Paul Magnuson and Ben Fischer -- Allianz NFJ Small Cap Value (PNVDX)

The nominees for International-Stock Manager of the Year are:
William Browne, John Spears, Tom Shrager, Bob Wyckoff -- Tweedy Browne Global Value (TBGVX)
David Herro -- Oakmark International (OAKIX)
Brent Lynn -- Janus Overseas (JAOSX)
Rohit Sah-- Oppenheimer International Small Company (OSMAX)
David Winters -- Wintergreen (WGRNX)

Award winners will be announced in January. For more information on the managers, visit